Login / Signup18002669990

Chartered Accountant

Who is a Chartered Accountant?

Chartered Accountant is a designation given to professionals of accounting. It is a good career option for the students interested in the subjects like Taxation and Accountancy. To become a certified Chartered Accountant, candidate has to qualify 3 level examinations conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). The whole course structure includes both academics and practical training. These exams are held twice a year i.e., in the month of May and November.

3 levels of examination designed by ICAI are:

  • CA Foundation
  • CA Intermediate
  • CA Final
Banner Image

Candidates who have passed/appeared senior secondary i.e., 12th exam are qualified to attempt CA Foundation.

This level includes 4 subjects such as-

  1. Principle and Practice of Accounting,
  2. Business law and Business Correspondence and Reporting,
  3. Business Mathematics, logical Reasoning and Statistics and
  4. Business Economics and Business Commercial Knowledge.

Examination pattern for this level includes both MCQ based papers and subjective papers. Each paper contains questions for 100 marks. MCQ based papers have negative marking scheme with the deduction of 0.25 marks for each wrong answer.

Further, candidates who qualify CA Foundation exam or are Graduate can attempt CA intermediate level exams. In this stage we have 8 papers divided into 2 groups. Student can attempt either of the group or both the groups simultaneously.

This level includes 4 subjects such as-

  1. Accounting
  2. Corporate and other laws,
  3. Cost and Management Accounting and
  4. Taxation

Group II consist of other 4 subject that are

  1. Advance Accounting,
  2. Auditing and Assurance,
  3. Enterprise Information Systems and Strategic Management
  4. Financial Management and Economics of Finance.

In the second stage each paper has a weightage of 100 marks. Students must secure minimum 40 marks in each paper. Apart from the minimum passing for each paper, Student must mandatorily also secure aggregate passing marks for each group i.e., 200 marks for Group I and Group II respectively.

Lastly, after the candidate has passed CA intermediate examination and completed required articled training, he/ she is qualifying to attempt CA Final exam. This level has 8 papers such as,

  1. Financial Reporting
  2. Strategic Financial Management
  3. Advance Auditing and Professional ethics
  4. Corporate and Allied laws
  5. Advance Management Accounting
  6. Information system controls and audit
  7. Direct Tax Laws
  8. Indirect Tax laws

How do you learn with Eduauraa?

Eduauraa is an online learning platform that strives to make high-quality education accessible. It aims to make learning from home fun and easy. Eduauraa brings together interactive and collaborative learning techniques to equip you with the right resources in your academic journey.

Get a FREE Trial. Download App Now!

Get Link On Whatsapp To Download The App